Sick and Stressed | May 20th, 2014

May 20th, 2014

I have been sick for the past week, and it has been absolute torture. I don’t get sick easily, but what sucks is that when I do get sick, it’s like my body is about ready to die. So conveniently (note my sarcasm there) my final exams have also started. The universe just hates me doesn’t it?

My last exam is today, and I am not looking forward to it. From what I have heard, this exam is pure horror and stress and I don’t doubt it one bit. So here I am, my body is drained of energy, trying to heal, while I force myself to stay awake and not faint in place.

Honestly speaking, I do feel like I’m whining a bit. But hey, I think some whining and rambling is permitted when I’m mentally breaking down.

In other news, the last few weeks I have been drawing when I get stressed, it helps quite a bit I think. I always found that writing and drawing puts me in a state of mind that just lets me escape from reality and visit a world that is all in my mind. It makes me happy, and you know what? I like feeling happy.

What I’ve learned in the past few years, is that staying happy is hard work. If you are doing something that you don’t like to do, or if you’re forced to do something that you would rather not be doing, a sense of dread and sadness washes over you. Well, it does me at least. You know how I said that I write when I’m stressed or sad? Well that’s why I’m writing now, I feel stressed and sad. I know why I’m stressed, but I don’t know why I feel sad. It’s strange really, why do we get sad or upset and not know the reason behind being upset? But you know what? I feel like, at the moment, I can’t really do anything about it and so all I  can do is try to forget it and hope nothing reminds me of it.

 

I also had a strange dream last night. It wasn’t very pleasant at all. I dreamed that I had some kind of tumor in my brain. I hope that’s not a sign for anything, that would just be scary.

Anyway, I feel like I have rambled way too much today.

Also, before I go, sorry I haven’t updated in so long, I’ve been in a stage of confusion in the past month. So sorry about that.

Well, that’s all, bye!

🙂

Have a wonderful day!

🙂

You can stop reading.

This is one of those things that you just don’t stop reading, do you?

sigh

okay, I’ll stop.

Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Love you loads!

~Shanzida

Leave a Reply

